# Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

#### ORDER

Whereas it is necessary for preventing danger, obstruction or inconvenience to the public in connection with the TATA Steel Kolkata Marathon on 15.12.2024, it is informed by Kolkata Policevide No. TP / 55 dated 12.12.2024 of Commissioner of Police, Kolkata that movement of all types of Goods Vehicles (except Emergency Goods Vehicles) shall be restricted in the city of Kolkata within Kolkata Police jurisdiction through VidyasagarSetufrom 04:00 hrs to 13:00hrs or till completion of the Marathon on 15.12.2024. In exercise of powers conferred upon me U/S 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah do hereby issue the following restriction orders as per the following time-schedules on the roads.

### **Restrictions for Goods Vehicles:**

Movement of all types of Goods Vehicles (except emergency Goods Vehicles) shall be prohibited to ply along various roads towards Kolkata City through VidyasagarSetufrom 04:00 hrs to 13:00 hrs or till completion of the Marathon on 15.12.2024.

- 1. All types of goods vehicles will be restricted 'No Entry' point at Alampurtowards Andul Road / 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 2. All types of goods vehicles restricted from Kazipara Crossing towards Kolkata via 2<sup>nd</sup>Hooghly Bridge.
- 3. All types of goods vehicles restricted from Hung-Sung Crossing towards 2<sup>nd</sup>Hooghly Bridge.
- 4. All types of goods vehicles will be restricted at Kona Truck terminal towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Expressway & 2<sup>nd</sup>Hooghly Bridge.
- 5. All types of goods vehicles restricted from Nibra More towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Expressway & 2<sup>nd</sup>Hooghly Bridge.
- 6. All types of goods vehicles restricted from Mondirtala towards Kolkata via 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 7. All types of goods vehicles restricted from Bataitala Ramp towards Kolkata via 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 8. All types of goods vehicles restricted from T.C. Motor near Salap More towards Kolkata via 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.

Vehicles may also be diverted from any of the roads by the Traffic Police on duty as and when considered necessary.

The above regulation shall be enforced in addition to the normal restrictions which are not repugnant to the above.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS) Commissioner of Police, Howrah Memo No: 1320(48)/CP Date:14.12.2024

### Copy to:

- 1. Joint CP, HPC
- 2. All DCPs, HPC.
- 3. All ADCPs, HPC
- 4. All ACPs, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 7. OCs of CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- 8. All 2<sup>nd</sup> officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell, HPC

---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 1320/48(21)/CP Date: 14.12.2024

## Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, WB.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 9) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
  - ----- for favour of kind information.
- 10) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 11) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 20) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 21) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation.

---- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/Commissioner of Police, Howrah.